Article: Lorain School Alumni Association Breakfast is June 26

Lorain School Alumni Association Breakfast is June 26

Breakfast will be held at 9 AM on June 26 at The Shipyards, second floor, for this year's inductees who will be honored by the Lorain Schools Alumni Association with induction into the Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame.

The Distinguished Alumni Award honors graduates of Admiral King, Lorain Catholic, Lorain High, Southview, and St. Mary’s, at least 15 years after graduation, who have made a significant impact on their communities and professions.

The Class of 2022 Distinguished Alumni are:
• Brian Amison, Admiral King High, Class of 1988 (Medicine)
• Dr. Vernell Bennett-Fairs, Lorain High, Class of 1986 (Education)
• Elaine Georgas, Admiral King, Class of 1980 (Public Service)
• Jeremy Goldberg, Admiral King, Class of 1998 (Information Systems)
• Janelle Jones, Southview High, Class of 2002 (Public Service)
• Nicholas Marsico, Admiral King, Class of 1994 (Community Leader/Medicine)
• Catherine Molleno, Southview, Class of 2007 (Education)
• Carl Nielsen, Lorain, Class of 1978 (Community Leader/Business)
• Giovonni Santiago, Southview, Class of 2004 (Public Service)
• Paula Scrofano, Lorain, Class of 1968 (Fine Arts)
• Jared Shullick, Southview, Class 2004 (Military)
• Harvey J. Herrmann 1964-1991 (Teacher Category)

Print This Article
© 2022. Lorain City Schools. All Rights Reserved.